final still project without audio

My still project was a critique of our culture and how it seems to just walk by huge problems without notice.  To achieve this I used images of homeless individuals moving slowly throughout the movie contrasting with fast blurry images of people walking around looking very busy.  This is supposed to move the attention from the busy streets and the busy live of people to the more importance issue of poverty.

Through this project I learned a lot about how to use still images to portray a message.  I had thought that it was going to be very difficult to portray a message through still images without the movie looking like a silly slide show.  But after working hard to find a message and achieve that through manipulating the media I was very pleased with the results.  It was really interesting to see how the images I found could work together to create the work.  The images by themselves (though powerful) would not be able to effectively portray the message I was working for.  This is my first experience using i movie and I think that (though sometimes frusterating) it is a great way to put together images to portray a message.

Leave a comment